“Quote of the Day” From Christian Grey


“That dress is very short,” he adds.

“You like it?” I give him a quick twirl. It’s one of Caroline Acton’s purchases. A soft turquoise sundress, probably more suitable for the beach, but it’s such a lovely day on so many levels. He frowns and my face falls.

“You look fantastic in it, Ana. I just don’t want anyone else to see you like that.”

“I’m just heading to the store to pick up some ingredients.”

“Okay.” He frowns at me.

“What?”

“You going to put some jeans on or something?”

Oh, come on. “Christian, they’re just legs.”

He gazes at me, unamused. This is going to be a fight. And it’s his birthday. I roll my eyes at him, feeling like an errant teenager.

― E.L. James, Fifty Shades Darker

One thought on ““Quote of the Day” From Christian Grey

  1. Hey guys out there … here is a tip to please the ladies… take the lead, have an idea, make it fun and mix it around!

Leave a Reply

