“Quote of the Day” From Christian Grey (Ana)


“The lump in my throat expands. Oh, Christian, you do, you do have a heart, and it’s mine. I want to cherish it forever. Even though he’s so complex and difficult, I love him. I will always love him. There will never be anyone else. Ever.

I remember sitting in Starbucks weighing up my Christian pros and cons. All those cons, even those photographs I found this morning, melt into insignificance now. There’s just him and whether he’ll come back. Oh please, Lord, bring him back, please let him be okay. I’ll go to church . . . I’ll do anything. Oh, if I get him back, I shall seize the day. His voice echoes around my head once more: “Carpe diem, Ana.”

― E.L. James, Fifty Shades Darker

Leave a Reply

